Below are the best information about Does dairy queen have lactose free ice cream voted by readers and compiled and edited by our team, let’s find out
Dairy Queen (DQ) is famous soft-serve ice cream and fast-food franchise in the United States. Their blizzards are iconic and absolutely delicious.
But with the rise of vegan options and so many people opting for dairy-free options, it got us wondering, does Dairy Queen offer dairy-free options? We looked into it and this is what we found…
Does Dairy Queen Have Dairy-Free Ice Cream?
Yes, Dairy Queen has dairy-free ice cream bars. In fact, they also offer dairy-free meals for people of different ages who have dairy allergies. So, the next time you want some delicious dairy-free ice cream, stop by a Dairy Queen Restaurant and enjoy without fear.
Dairy Queen dairy-free ice cream treats are prepared with coconut ice cream and vegan chocolate.
To learn more about Dairy Queens dairy-free options, keep reading…
Does Dairy Queen Have A Dairy-Free Blizzard?
Unfortunately, Dairy Queen doesn’t offer any dairy-free blizzards at this time. All their iconic blizzards have dairy.
This is unfortunate as the DQ blizzards are a fan-favorite. Hopefully, DQ comes out with some dairy-free options soon for their iconic blizzards.
Can You Get Free Blizzards At Dairy Queen?
Some customers have even gotten a free blizzard from DQ. But how do you get your free Blizzard from Dairy Queen? Take the following steps:
- Get the official Dairy Queen app. It is available in App Store, or if you have an android, you can download it from Google Play Store.
- Set up an account or register
- You may now redeem your free small Blizzard at any participating US location.
Dairy Queen also offers Royal Blizzard Treats or freebie Blizzards for birthdays that are redeemable for 14 days.
You can get these freebies by signing up for Dairy Queen’s birthday club. They also guarantee free Blizzard if your Blizzard is not served upside down.
This is because Dairy Queen Blizzards and other milkshake concoctions are created by blending mix-ins such as Reese’s and Oreos, which are thought to be thicker and can stay in place even when turned upside down.
However, remember that these gifts can only be redeemed or given once per transaction.
Ingredients Used In Making Dairy-Free Cream Bars At Dairy Queen
Dairy Queen used various ingredients to make their dairy-free cream bar. The following are some ingredients used in making their dairy-free cream bars:
- Frozen desserts ingredients: corn syrup, sugar, water, coconut oil, malto dextrin, coconut cream that approximately has 2-3 percent or fewer vanilla essence, guar gum, xanthan gum, carob bean gum, carrageenan, diglycerides, and mono
- Coating Ingredients: sugar, coconut oil, cocoa made with alkali, salt, soy lecithin, corn starch, and natural flavors
What Are The Dairy Free Options At Dairy Queen?
These are the frozen treats available at DQ that are 100% dairy-free
- Misty Slush
- Starkiss Popsicles
- Non-Dairy Dilly Bars
- Brownie Pieces
- Chocolate Topping (not Fudge)
- OREO Cookie Pieces
- Peanut Butter Topping
- Pineapple Topping
- Strawberry Topping
- Vanilla Syrup (for coffee)
Menu Guide With Dairy-Free Options At Dairy Queen Restaurants
Since Dairy, Queen also offers free-dairy meals to cater to their customers with dairy allergies. Below is a dairy-free menu guide:
- Sandwiches and hot dogs: Chili dog (no cheese), mega dog, hot dog, crispy chicken sandwich, grilled chicken sandwich, crispy flamethrower chicken sandwich, among others
- Breakfast: Steak Fingers, Sausages, Bacon, Ham, Hash browns, and chicken strips
- Dipping Sauces: Honey Mustard, BBQ, Wild Buffalo, Sweat and Sour, and Barbecue
- Chicken: Honey BBQ sauced chicken strips, Rotisserie-Style Chicken Bites, Chicken strip basket with no buttery oil, or toast.
- Kids’ Food: Kids’ Fries, Banana, Chicken Strips, hot dog, and Hamburger
- Salad Dressings: Dijon honey mustard, light Italian, balsamic vinaigrette, among others.
What Are The Most Popular Blizzards At Dairy Queen?
Below are lists of the most popular Blizzard you can enjoy at Dairy Queen:
- Oreo Blizzard
- Pecan pie Blizzard
- Vanilla Core
- M&M’s Blizzard
- Butterfingers Blizzard
- Health Blizzard
- Red Velvet Blizzard
- Salted Caramel Truffle Blizzard
- S’more Blizzard
- Oreo Mocha Fudge Blizzard
What Is The Popular Sell Blizzard Flavor?
Chocolate chip cookie dough Blizzard is one of the US’s most popular selling ice-cream flavors. This blizzard is not dairy-free however.
The dough chunks in this Blizzard are just the correct size, and there are lots of them in one pack.
This Blizzard is delicious with perfect cookie dough and ice cream balance.
Do Dairy Queen Restaurants Contain Any Allergens?
Yes, there can be an allergen disclaimer in Dairy Queen. This can be because some Dairy Queen locations may have allergens that can contact their food.
With the presence of allergens in some DQ, cross-contact can be possible.
However, there is no guarantee that any food is allergy-free or not. But you can get accurate information from the ingredients used and menus at a specific location.
What is the healthiest Dairy Queen food to eat?
DQ is popular for its soft-serve ice cream, but its menu can also include a selection of delectable healthy lunch and dinner alternatives.
Some of the healthiest foods available at Dairy Queen include Best Cheese Burger, Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Quarter Pound Cheese Grill Burger, and Snickerdoodle Cookie Dough Blizzard.
Want to learn more about Dairy Queen? Read this article next to learn if Dairy Queen takes Apple Pay
Dairy Queen does have dairy-free ice cream bars and dairy-free meals for all ages, with varieties of options to choose from.
But since Dairy Queen has many locations. Each site of a chain restaurant has its management and employees.
Some might have different owners. This means that there may be changes in procedures, ingredients used, menu options, and food supply.
Also, keep in mind that menus, ingredients, cooking processes, management, food source, and restaurant protocols can all change at any time.
Before ordering, always study the menu and discuss your dietary preferences with the staff.