Best Vegan Options at Baskin Robbins (Ice Cream, Toppings

33

There are few things as comforting and refreshing as an extra-large scoop of ice cream on a hot summer day. If you are like many, Baskin Robbins is the place to go for your sweet treats. However, for vegan dieters, a tasty scoop of vegan ice cream can be hard to come by. Does Baskin Robbins even offer vegan options?

Baskin Robbins has recently introduced a few vegan-friendly items, including their vegan-friendly ice cream flavors Daiquiri Ice and Non-Dairy Salted Fudge Bar. Both can be enjoyed on their vegan-friendly cake cones, or you can sip on their refreshing vegan-friendly Mangonada smoothie. Select Baskin Robbins locations may offer more vegan options, so be sure to check your local offerings.

Now that we know Baskin Robbins offers a few vegan-friendly menu items, let’s look at some of those vegan menu items offered, tips and tricks for ordering vegan at Baskin Robbins, non-vegan foods to avoid, and other related questions. Remember to contact your local Baskin Robbins for more specific questions and dietary requests.

Tips & Tricks for Ordering Vegan at Baskin Robbins

If you are following a vegan diet, navigating an ice cream shop can seem like an unnecessary challenge. Below are some tips and tricks for ordering vegan at Baskin Robbins to help make the process a little easier.

  • If you are hoping for an ice cream cone, only Baskin Robbins cake cones are vegan-friendly as their sugar cones contain honey and their waffle cones contain egg and milk.
  • Baskin Robbins Sherbets are not vegan-friendly; many confuse them with sorbets, but they contain dairy products.
  • Baskin Robbins does not currently offer any vegan ice cream cakes.
  • Some Baskin Robbins locations also offer Dunkin Donuts brand coffee, which is considered vegan-friendly if you do not add any milk to it.
  • None of Baskin Robbins’ smoothies are vegan as they add yogurt to them.
  • Baskin Robbins does have a disclaimer for all their products labeled as “vegan” that they are prepared in the same area as non-vegan products, and they cannot guarantee that there will be no cross-contamination between products or ingredients.

Non-Vegan Foods to Avoid at Baskin Robbins

Since Baskin Robbins caters to all things ice cream, it should be no surprise that most of their regular menu items are not vegan-friendly. Let’s look at some of the items to avoid ordering if you are following a vegan diet. All the menu items listed below contain eggs or dairy products in their ingredients list.

  • Ice Cream Cakes and Pies
  • Smoothies
  • Milk Shakes
  • Warm Brownie Sundae
  • Cappuccinos
  • Polar Pizza Ice Cream Treats

Top Vegan Options at Baskin Robbins

Now that we know what to avoid at Baskin Robbins, let’s take a deeper look at what foods are considered vegan-friendly. The list below displays what is currently on the Baskin Robbins website at this time, some items may or may not be available at all locations.

Vegan Ice Cream

1. Daiquiri Ice

This lime ice cream with a splash of rum flavoring is one of Baskin Robbins’ only 100% vegan ice cream flavors and it tastes just like summertime.

Also read: Baskin-Robbins Mixes Things Up with Latest Dairy-Free Flavors

Baskin Robbins also offers vegan seasonal sorbet-style ice creams such as Watermelon Swirl Sorbet, Watermelon Splash Ice, Horchata Ice, and Raspberry Sorbet which are dairy-free. However, their allergy information is currently unknown as they are not listed on the menu at this time. These items are also not available at all Baskin Robbins locations so be sure to check your local Baskin Robbins for more information.

Also read: BREAKING: Baskin Robbins India Launches Vegan Range As The

Ingredients:

  • Water
  • Sugar
  • Corn syrup
  • Lime puree base
    • Water
    • Sugar
    • Lime juice concentrate
    • Natural flavor
  • Natural and artificial flavors
  • Citric acid
  • Stabilizer blend
    • Locust bean gum
    • Modified cellulose
    • Guar gum
  • Spirulina extract
  • Beta carotene

Nutrition Facts (Per 2.5-ounce scoop):

  • Calories 60
  • Fat 0g
  • Saturated fat 0g
  • Sodium 0mg
  • Cholesterol 0mg
  • Carbohydrates 16g
  • Sugar 12g
    • Added sugar 17g
  • Fiber 0g
  • Protein 0g

2. Non-Dairy Salted Fudge Bar

Listed as a dairy-free option, Baskin Robbin’s Non-Dairy Salted Fudge Bar ice cream flavor is also considered vegan-friendly. It is made using oat milk instead of dairy. This is one of the newly released vegan-friendly flavors in 2019 that remains available at most Baskin Robbins locations.

Baskin Robbins released other oat milk ice creams in 2019. However, most of the others have since been discontinued or are only offered at select locations. These flavors include Chocolate Chips Cookie Dough, Chocolate Extreme, Coffee Caramel Chunk, and Strawberry Streusel. It is unknown at this time why these flavors were discontinued but they may still be available at select locations.

Also read: BREAKING: Baskin Robbins India Launches Vegan Range As The

Ingredients:

  • Oat milk
    • Water
    • Oat flour
  • Salted dark chocolate flavor base
    • Tapioca syrup
    • Sugar
    • Water
    • Cocoa processed with alkali
    • Salt
    • Natural cocoa
  • Chocolate fudge ribbon
    • Corn syrup
    • Sugar
    • Water
    • Cocoa powder processed with alkali
    • Unsweetened chocolate
    • Corn starch
    • Contains 2% or less of
      • Salt
      • Natural flavors
    • Sugar
    • Refined coconut oil
    • Chocolate fudge
      • Sugar
      • Palm oil
      • Rice syrup
      • Cocoa processed with alkali
      • Salt
      • Sunflower lecithin
    • Tapioca syrup solids
    • Dextrose
    • Contains 2% or less of
      • Potato starch
      • Sunflower lecithin
      • Locust bean gum
      • Salt

Nutrition Facts (Per 2.5-ounce scoop):

  • Calories 160
  • Fat 7g
  • Saturated fat 6g
  • Sodium 110mg
  • Cholesterol 0mg
  • Carbohydrates 26g
  • Sugar 17g
    • Added sugar 17g
  • Fiber 1g
  • Protein 1g

3. Create-Your-Own Two Scoop Sundae

Also read: Baskin-Robbins Unveils Another Flavor of Oat Milk-Based Ice Cream

Select Baskin Robbins locations offer a Two-Scoop Sundae option with your choice of ice cream and sundae toppings. Create your own vegan sundae by choosing one of the two vegan flavors above (or other vegan ice cream options if available at your location) and the vegan toppings offered below. You can get this in a cake cone or in a cup or bowl.

Vegan Toppings

Below are some of the vegan -friendly toppings available at most Baskin Robbins locations, however, locations may differ in what they offer.

1. Banana

2. Chopped almonds

3. Maraschino cherries

4. Oreo cookie crumbles

5. Reese’s peanut butter sauce

6. Chocolate sprinkles

7. Rainbow sprinkles

Vegan Cones

1. Cake Cone

If you are hoping for a cone, Baskin Robbin’s cake cones are currently the only vegan-friendly cone options. Their sugar cone contains honey, a non-vegan ingredient, and their waffle cones contain egg and milk. You also have the option to choose a cup or a bowl for your ice cream to omit the cone altogether.

Also read: BREAKING: Baskin Robbins India Launches Vegan Range As The

Ingredients:

  • Enriched flour
    • Wheat flour
    • Niacin
    • Reduced iron
    • Thiamin mononitrate
    • Riboflavin
    • Folic acid
  • Contains 2% or less of
    • Corn starch
    • High oleic soybean oil
    • Baking soda
    • Salt
    • Soy lecithin
    • Annatto (color)
    • Vanilla extract

Nutrition Facts (Per 1-cone):

  • Calories 25
  • Fat 0g
  • Saturated fat 0g
  • Sodium 10mg
  • Cholesterol 0mg
  • Carbohydrates 5g
  • Sugar 0g
    • Added sugar 0g
  • Fiber 0g
  • Protein 1g

Vegan Beverages

1. Mangonada

Baskin Robbins offers one dairy-free smoothie and that is their Mangonada. This seasonal beverage is a fun take on the authentic Mexican drink that includes mango puree, Chamoy, and Tajin.

Some Baskin Robbins locations may also have Strawberry Citrus Blast and Tropical Fruit blast smoothies available, which are believed to be vegan-friendly as well. However, their nutrition information is not currently available on their website.

Also read: BREAKING: Baskin Robbins India Launches Vegan Range As The

Ingredients:

  • Water
  • Mango beverage base
    • Mango puree
    • Sugar
    • Water
    • Natural flavor
    • Potassium sorbate (preservative)
  • Chamoy sauce
    • Water
    • Salt
    • Sugar
    • Citric acid
    • Chili peppers
    • Xanthan gum
    • Sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate (preservatives)
    • Red 40
  • Tajin seasoning
    • Chili peppers
    • Sea salt
    • Citric acid
    • Dehydrated lime juice

Nutrition Facts (Per 16 fluid ounces):

  • Calories 300
  • Fat 0g
  • Saturated fat 0.5g
  • Sodium 950mg
  • Cholesterol 0mg
  • Carbohydrates 75g
  • Sugar 73g
    • Added sugar 59g
  • Fiber 2g
  • Protein 1g

Find a Baskin Robbins near You

To find a Baskin Robbins near you, click the link here.

Similar Restaurants (or Establishments) to Baskin Robbins

Baskin Robbins’ top three competitors are Dairy Queen, Cold Stone Creamery, and Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream.

  1. Dairy Queen
  2. Cold Stone Creamery
  3. Ben & Jerry’s

Related Questions

Does Baskin Robbins Offer Vegan Smoothies?

Currently, all of Baskin Robbins’ smoothie options, aside from their Mangonada, include yogurt. Because of this, they are not considered vegan friendly. Some locations may allow you to alter the recipe by asking for it to be made without yogurt but not all locations will honor this request. Other vegan beverage options include Dunkin Donuts coffee without added milk and of course, water. Some Baskin Robbins locations may also offer Strawberry Citrus Blast and Tropical Fruit blast smoothies, which are believed to be vegan-friendly but that has not been confirmed.

Why Did Baskin Robbins Discontinue Their Vegan Ice Cream?

Not all of Baskin Robbins’ vegan ice creams have been discontinued. However, quite a few of the original ones launched in 2019 are no longer available. This includes Chocolate Chips Cookie Dough, Chocolate Extreme, Coffee Caramel Chunk, and Strawberry Streusel. Some locations may still offer a few of these flavors. If you want to see what vegan options are available near you, call your local Baskin Robbins to find out.

Are Baskin Robbins Cones Vegan-Friendly?

Currently, the only cone available at Basking Robbins that is suitable for a vegan diet is their cake cone. Baskin Robbins’ sugar cones contain honey, a non-vegan ingredient produced by the labor of honeybees. Some vegan dieters do not omit honey in their foods and therefore can enjoy Baskin Robbins sugar cones. Their waffle cones, however, contain milk and eggs. For those who are unsure, you can always request your ice cream in a cup.

Related Guides

  • Top Vegan Options at Dairy Queen
  • Every Vegan Option at Sonic
  • Every Vegan Option at Krispy Kreme Donuts

For more information please see the list of Does baskin robbins have dairy free ice cream

0 ( 0 votes )

Ice Cream

https://icecream.directory
Getting the best ice cream near me is easy! Find the nearest ice cream shop with our store locator. View hours, contact information, maps and driving directions

New