Baskin-Robbins Mixes Things Up with Latest Dairy-Free Flavors

40

Updated April 2022! When plant-based food sales reached double digits across the US, many ice cream brands scooped up the opportunity to release non-dairy flavors. Baskin-Robbins was a little late to the social, but they eventually perfected vegan versions of some classic fan-favorite flavors. And they’ve continued to evolve with new flavors and bases. For a little while, they focused on rich almond butter, then they moved onto oat milk. Now they’ve gone back to a classic, coconut milk, for their latest dairy-free flavor: Mint ChocoChunk.

In this post you’ll find detailed information on the creamy dairy-free flavors (click to jump to: Baskin Robbins Creamy Non-Dairy Ice Cream Ingredients) and a full guide to ordering dairy-free and vegan at Baskin Robbins (click to jump to: How to Order Dairy-Free at Baskin-Robbins)

Baskin Robbins Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options, Allergen Notes, and Flavor Ingredients

Baskin-Robbins Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan & Allergen Options

Baskin-Robbins is a global chain, so there is no guarantee that all of the non-dairy options listed here will be available at your local store. But if you don’t see what you’re craving, you can make your own Dairy-Free 31 Flavors at Home! All of the following dairy-free items are also vegan-friendly, unless otherwise noted. We’ve also noted which items contain nuts, soy, and/or wheat.

Non-Dairy Ice Cream & Sorbet Flavors

  • Non-Dairy Mint ChocoChunk (may contain other top allergens; see ingredients below)
  • Non-Dairy Salted Fudge Bar (may contain other top allergens; see ingredients below)
  • Daiquiri Ice
  • Citrus Twist Ice (Canada only)
  • Horchata Ice (seasonal, other allergens unknown)
  • Raspberry Sorbet (seasonal, other allergens unknown)
  • Watermelon Splash Ice (seasonal; contains soy)
  • Watermelon Swirl Sorbet (seasonal)

RIP: Unfortunately, the Non-Dairy Chocolate Chip Cookie Doughm Non-Dairy Coffee Caramel Chunk, and Non-Dairy Chocolate Extreme were discontinued.

Cones

  • Cake Cones (contains wheat & soy)
  • Sugar Cones (contains wheat & soy; not vegan, contains honey)

Heads Up! The Waffle Cones contain dairy. The dairy-free sugar cones are the old-fashioned pointed style shown in the photo above.

Toppings for Dairy-Free Sundaes

  • Banana
  • Chocolate Syrup (not the Hot Fudge)
  • Chopped Almonds (contains nuts)
  • Maraschino Cherries
  • Marshmallow Topping (contains egg; not vegan)
  • Oreo Cookie Crumbles
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce (contains peanuts & soy oil)

Drinks

  • Mangonada (seasonal)

Also read: Does Baskin Robbins Have Lactose Free Ice Cream?

Heads Up! Unfortunately, Baskin Robbins Smoothies do contain dairy. You might be able to request a dairy-free blend at your location.

Baskin Robbins Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options, Allergen Notes, and Flavor Ingredients

Baskin Robbins Creamy Non-Dairy Ice Cream Ingredients

Below are the ingredient lists for Baskin Robbins creamy dairy-free and vegan ice cream flavors, present and past. All varieties to date are made with a rich, nutty base of coconut oil and almond butter that is free of preservatives, artificial flavors, and high fructose corn syrup. However, they aren’t free from top allergens. In addition to containing nuts, the brand has made it clear that potential allergen cross-contamination is possible during production:

Mint ChocoChunk

This coconut milk-based ice cream takes inspiration from classic mint chip. But the mint ice cream is dotted with chocolate chunks and swirled with a gooey fudge bonus.

Baskin Robbins Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options, Allergen Notes, and Flavor IngredientsIngredients: coconutmilk (water, coconut cream), sugar, chocolate fudge ribbon [corn syrup, sugar, water, cocoa powder processed with alkali, unsweetened chocolate, corn starch, contains 2% or less of: salt, natural flavor], mint base [corn syrup, water, peppermint extract, modified food starch, contains 2% or less of: citric acid, natural flavor], refined coconut oil, semi-sweet chocolate chunks [sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin], tapioca syrup solids, dextrose, contains 2% or less of: potato starch, sunflower lecithin, guar gum, locust bean gum, salt. contains: soy, coconut

Salted Fudge Bar

This is Baskin Robbins second oatmilk ice cream flavor. It’s a rich chocolatey frozen dessert with gooey chunks of fudge and a smooth fudge ribbon throughout. It is made without gluten, and listed as a “gluten conscious” flavor, but they do not note if certified gluten-free oats are used.

Baskin Robbins Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options, Allergen Notes, and Flavor IngredientsIngredients: oatmilk (water, oat flour), salted dark chocolate flavor base [tapioca syrup, sugar, water, cocoa processed with alkali, salt, natural cocoa], chocolate fudge ribbon [corn syrup, sugar, water, cocoa powder processed with alkali, unsweetened chocolate, corn starch, contains 2% or less of: salt, natural flavor], sugar, refined coconut oil, chocolate fudge [sugar, palm oil, rice syrup, cocoa processed with alkali, salt, sunflower lecithin], tapioca syrup solids, dextrose, contains 2% or less of: potato starch, sunflower lecithin, guar gum, locust bean gum, salt.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (Discontinued)

Also read: BREAKING: Baskin Robbins India Launches Vegan Range As The

It’s cookie dough on cookie dough! The ice cream itself is cookie dough inspired, and littered with vegan cookie dough pieces, chocolate chunks and a chocolate ribbon. (Released August 2019; Still available)

Baskin Robbins Guide to Dairy-Free Ice Cream Flavors, Toppings, and MoreIngredients: water, chocolate chip cookie dough flavor base [brown sugar, water, wheat flour, molasses, natural flavors, salt, sugar, locust bean gum], chocolate ribbon [corn syrup, sugar, water, glycerin, cocoa, modified corn starch, chocolate processed with alkali, salt, xanthan gum], sugar, refined coconut oil, semi-sweet chocolate chunks [sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin], chocolate chip cookie dough pieces [wheat flour, brown sugar, sugar, palm oil, soybean oil, water, semi-sweet chocolate chips (sugar, chocolate liquor, cocoa butter, sunflower lecithin, vanilla extract), corn starch, soy lecithin, natural flavor, molasses, vanilla extract, baking soda, salt], almond butter [almonds, vegetable fat (sunflower), sunflower lecithin], corn syrup, dextrose, contains 2% or less of: potato starch, cellulose gel, sunflower lecithin, cellulose gum, locust bean gum. Contains: soy, tree nuts, wheat.

Chocolate Extreme (Discontinued)

Contains Their first “gluten conscious” flavor (it’s gluten-free by ingredients) is a rich chocolate ice cream with chocolate chunks and a chocolate ribbon. (Released August 2019, Discontinued in 2020)

Baskin Robbins Guide to Dairy-Free Ice Cream Flavors, Toppings, and MoreIngredients: water, chocolate cake flavor base [water, corn syrup, sugar, alkalized cocoa, natural flavors, salt], semi-sweet chocolate chunks [sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin], chocolate ribbon [corn syrup, sugar, water, glycerin, cocoa, modified corn starch, chocolate processed with alkali, salt, xanthan gum], sugar, refined coconut oil, almond butter [almonds, vegetable fat (sunflower), sunflower lecithin], corn syrup, dextrose, contains 2% or less of: potato starch, cellulose gel, sunflower lecithin, cellulose gum, locust bean gum. Contains: soy, tree nuts.

Coffee Caramel Chunk (Discontinued)

This is an espresso vegan ice cream dotted with dairy-free chocolate chunks and swirled with a caramel ribbon. (Released November 2019, Discontinued in 2020)

Baskin Robbins Guide to Dairy-Free Ice Cream Flavors, Toppings, and More Ingredients: water, sugar, caramel ribbon [tapioca syrup, water, sugar, brown sugar, palm oil, faba bean protein, natural flavors, salt, pectin, sunflower lecithin], espresso base [tapioca syrup, water, sugar, modified corn starch, coffee, alkalized cocoa, natural flavor, salt, locust bean gum], refined coconut oil, semi-sweet chocolate chunks [sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin], almond butter [almonds, vegetable fat (sunflower), sunflower lecithin], corn syrup, dextrose, stabilizer blend [potato starch, cellulose gel, sunflower lecithin, cellulose gum, locust bean gum]. Contains: soy, tree nuts.

Strawberry Streusel (Discontinued)

This was Baskin Robbins first oat milk based, dairy-free and vegan ice cream flavor, and it’s a sweet surprise. Non-Dairy Strawberry Streusel is inspired by their Very Berry Strawberry flavor, but is packed with pieces of cinnamon granola and crumbly streusel, and has a strawberry ribbon swirl.

Also read: What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Baskin Robbins

Ingredients: oatmilk (water, oat flour), strawberry ribbon (sugar, corn syrup, water, strawberries, contains 2% or less of: pectin, citric acid, malic acid, natural flavor, vegetable juice (color)), sugar, strawberry puree (sugar, water, strawberry puree, modified corn starch, natural flavor, fruit and vegetable juice (color), citric acid), tapioca syrup solids, refined coconut oil, cinnamon granola (whole grain oats, streusel (enriched coconut oil, rice syrup, cinnamon, soy lecithin, salt), cinnamon streusel (enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), sugar, palm oil, rice syrup, cinnamon, baking soda, salt, sunflower lecithin), dextrose, contains 2% or less of: potato starch, sunflower lecithin, guar gum, locust bean gum, salt.

This Post is for Informational Purposes Only

Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, food sourcing, and restaurant protocols are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.

There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.

Each location of a chain restaurant has different management and staff, and some might have different owners. This means differences in processes, ingredients used, menu options, and food sourcing can occur. Always verify the safety of your order for your needs at your current location.

Baskin Robbins Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options, Allergen Notes, and Flavor Ingredients

Where to Find Baskin-Robbins

Baskin-Robbins has 8,000 ice cream shops in 54 countries worldwide, so there’s a good chance that you can find one near you. As mentioned above, some of the non-dairy options might not be available in your local area. Check their website below for addresses, hours, and online ordering.

Website: www.baskinrobbins.com

Average Reader Review

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying …

For more information, please see more information about Does baskin robbins have dairy free ice cream

0 ( 0 votes )

Ice Cream

https://icecream.directory
Getting the best ice cream near me is easy! Find the nearest ice cream shop with our store locator. View hours, contact information, maps and driving directions

New